Text Size: A| A| Reset

Kansas Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (KCJCC)

The Kansas Criminal Justice Coordinating Council was created by the 1994 Legislature.  One of the duties of the Council is to develop and oversee reporting of all criminal justice federal funding available to the state or local units of government including the designation and functions of administering the United States Bureau of Justice Assistance grant programs.  The KCJCC also oversees the management of the criminal justice information system.  The members of the Council are statutorily appointed and consist of the Governor or designee, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court or designee, the Attorney General or designee, the Secretary of Corrections, the Superintendent of the Highway Patrol, and the Director of the Kansas Bureau of Investigation.

Kansas Statewide Strategic Plan

KCJCC Meeting Information

KCJCC Meeting Minutes